Index ‹ Talk ‹ Fin and Patch's Talk

Fin and Patch's TALK Hello from Fin & Patch!

Page 1 of 21 2

Hello from Fin & Patch!

Postby Bernadette » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:55 pm
Hi my name is Bernadette, mum of 2 boys (5 and 20 months) and I am just starting out Fin & Patch handmade clothing. I started sewing for my boys to make cute clothes that would cover a cloth bum. From there, friends have asked me to make them some clothes for their children and everyone has said I should try and set a little shop. So here goes! If I don't succeed, nothing lost as I will still sew for my two.

I will be making boys shorts and dungarees, and little girl's dresses.

Please come and see what I do. I am not a shop but do all my sewing once the boys are in bed as it is my relaxing time!
My avatar
Bernadette
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Re: Hello from Fin & Patch!

Postby teganplus2 » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:29 pm
:wave:

Good luck!!

I shall look forward to seeing your creations! xx
My avatar
teganplus2
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby eviesmummy » Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:52 pm
HI and good luck :) Can't wait to see all your lovely Wonders :)
My avatar
eviesmummy
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby Bernadette » Sat Sep 01, 2012 8:54 pm
I would like to say a big thank-you to @sjm for purchasing a little dress and skirt from me. It was heartwarming for me to think that someone other than me and my friends likes my little clothes. My boys wear homemade clothes nearly everyday and my 5yo will tell everyone that his mummy made them!

My hubby is currently working on a website for me but that will have to wait as he is off to France to finish his pilot's licence.. weather permitting!

I have just added a new little baby romper to my gallery which I love immensely. I wish I had a little girl to put in it! Hopefully will do a bit of sewing while hubby is away and the kiddies are back at school.

I have just finished two dresses for a friend for his daughters for an upcoming wedding. Hope they like them!

My avatar
Bernadette