hf1

Tots bots bamboozle stretch

My avatar
3988lisa
Clothie
Clothie

Tots bots bamboozle stretch

Postby 3988lisa » Sat Mar 10, 2012 12:53 pm

need help fast please!i bought 10 totsbots bamboozle stretch nappies all new and im having major leaking problems.i am a newbie so please bare with me

now i heard very good reviews on these thats why i went for them. but my son is soaked through in less than an hour even with an extra ll bamboo inserts. now i need to know whether its the nappy or me?

when i first got them i got my husband to put them on a 60 wash for me when i came to take them out the machine they were all pink (stupid husband left a red soak in there) so i emailed tots bots and asked if it was ok to dye them which they said was fine and wouldnt effect them. i have since washed them about 15 times to make sure there was no dye left in them,so ive definately pre washed them enough.

now is it something im doing wrong or is this nappy just not meant for my son, surely it should last longer than the easyfit or wnos pockets we have?or do you think it could be the dye? i cant remember whether i put ariel liquid in by mistake or whether i use persil non bio but surely if i had used them liquid by mistake it should be well washed out by now?
any advice would be apprieciated

any other fitted day nappies that people have found good?
thanks

My avatar
busybee
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Re: Tots bots bamboozle stretch

Postby busybee » Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:09 pm

What kind of cover are you using with them? It does sound like he's quite a heavy wetter if the nappy is soaked within an hour :-?

My avatar
3988lisa
Clothie
Clothie

Postby 3988lisa » Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:17 pm

I'm using a wn wrap or minkee wrap and have tried the tots bots wrap.hez not usually a heavy wetter.i get 4-5 hours out of the easy fit and wn os?i just don't get it.

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Thankyou Moderators :)
Site Supporter