hf1

Dunk & Fluff?

My avatar
Star02
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Dunk & Fluff?

Postby Star02 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:39 am

I'm just starting a new thread so I don't mess up the other one with a million questions :D

So it looks like everyone gets more wear out of these as they seem more generous in size for most little ones? Would that be about right? I'm thinking of ordering a few, O is about 8.5lb roughly. What size should I go for? Bearing in mind I have about 30 smalls, but no mediums (a few btp tots and BG) I'm not always keen on buying lots for when he's bigger as everything changes and what suits him now might not suit him later. And I hate not being able to use new nappies!!!

Do I get 3 smalls? 2 small 1 medium? And how much in £ are they? I'm not good with converting so what should I expect to pay if I order 3? I don't mind spending money on good nappies but don't want to find out they are £30 each!! DH will shoot me! :giggle:

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: D&F?

Postby monsterm » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:11 am

Their sizing is quite generous. Newborn is 8-16lbs & small is 14-25lbs.

Have a look at kingdom of fluff, ten little fingers 10 little toes & baby peach as they all have instock. They are about £20 each

My avatar
Dora
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby Dora » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:25 am

If you have a chubby legged baby though you will find the side snaps quite mean fitting and if you do need a longer rise (if lo is very tall like mine) you might find that possibly going straight to the medium (it says 23 pounds upwards but I haven't found them that anywhere near that generous in the knitteds as mine was wearing them from 17 pounds up) a better plan so whatever you decide def include a medium or track one down in the classifieds when closer to the time (the organic bamboo velour are heaps more generous than the knitteds just so you know due to them able to stretch loads)

My avatar
paw foot