hf1

Need help with designing custom WNN

My avatar
Grrushka
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Need help with designing custom WNN

Postby Grrushka » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:39 pm

I'd like to order a night nappy for Boris for his first birthday but I've never done it before so struggling with all different designs etc. DH chose this embroidery http://weenotions.co.uk/images/DBJJ315-11.jpgand we want to put his name on it as well.
I'm thinking some dark blue would be good to represent the sky at night. I'd love another colour/pattern but nothing seems to be suitable :( The fabrics they've got in a gallery, is it all? There is lots of minkee but not much of anything else. I use wool at night and always think minkee can make it a bit hot, like fleece, as they are both polyester but I suppose it should be ok. They've got minkee in electric blue which is quite nice and not too dark...

I really want to make it look good but can't really imagine it in my head :doh:

I'm sure you are more inventive and could share some ideas :widesmile:

My avatar
Bessandra
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Re: Need help with designing custom WNN

Postby Bessandra » Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:19 am

Grrushka - hi!
I've ordered a custom nappy and towel to match from WN for Jonah's 1st birthday - I love them!
Why don't you ask them for their advice - they are so so helpful!
I love the electric blue - its a gorgeous colour :)

My avatar
aimeet
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby aimeet » Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:14 am

What about having a border cut with something in the cotton gallery?

My avatar
fivefourfour
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby fivefourfour » Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:50 am

I think I'd maybe do a border cut of yellow to match the moon?

My avatar
Grrushka
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Postby Grrushka » Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:46 pm

Thank you all for your advice.
Bessandra wrote:Grrushka - hi!