hf1

Bamboo Sandys - any good for heavy wetter?

My avatar
zippie-purple-monkey
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Bamboo Sandys - any good for heavy wetter?

Postby zippie-purple-monkey » Mon May 11, 2009 10:21 pm

Anyone have any ideas? I've never used them before, but hear good things about them. Are they reliable for heavy wetters?

Chelle x

My avatar
fleur08
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Re: Bamboo Sandys - any good for heavy wetter?

Postby fleur08 » Tue May 12, 2009 10:03 am

hi, i dont know if they are good for heavy wetters but ive ordered 2 to try for nighttime & will boost if needed.
i got mine from treehuggermums & they are selling them off at £5.40 for small& large & £6.40 for the toddleease. :wine:
thought that was a great price, just waiting for them to arrive!

My avatar
Kirstyh
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Kirstyh » Tue May 12, 2009 11:07 am

I love them and use them at night. Gracie's are a large and I boost with a petite dessous and an easy peasy but there is room for more. I always go on about them but they are barely damp on the outside in the morning. Gracie wore one last night and it contained a very yucky raisin fillled poop :giggle:

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Soupdragon » Tue May 12, 2009 11:08 am

I find that a bit of boosting makes them very reliable for Iris. But she still wears a small ( :shock: - it's fit her from birth, too), so don't know whether a large would mean no need to boost.

My avatar
zippie-purple-monkey
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby zippie-purple-monkey » Tue May 12, 2009 8:10 pm

I've ordered 5 small and 5 large - also from treehuggers, bargain price and worth trying out. Plus of they dont work, can use the small on my NB so nothing lost!

My avatar
Kirstyh
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Kirstyh » Tue May 12, 2009 8:52 pm