hf1

Q's about fitteds.

My avatar
twinkletot
Cloth Nappy Disciple
Cloth Nappy Disciple

Q's about fitteds.

Postby twinkletot » Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:49 pm

I am getting quite a selection of nappies now and am looking at the mutts and gm's I want to get some. I need to ask some q's first though lol. I have got all pockets and aio's at the moment so what is the difference with the fitteds?? Are they just a slimmer fit but and aio too or am I off the mark completely!!! I love the mutts and gm's and as I said want some but do I need wraps with the fitteds or do they have pul or similar built in? As you can tell am a complete novice where fitteds are concerned and could really do with the help :wink: .
Sam x

My avatar
Velvetsteph
Cloth Nappy Clanger
Cloth Nappy Clanger

Re: Q's about fitteds.

Postby Velvetsteph » Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:55 pm

Yes fitted nappies need a wrap :)

Goodmamas are supposed to be super-absorbent so if your LO was running around outside you wouldn't need a wrap but normally you do.

Fitteds aren't normally a slimmer fit than pocket nappies indeed most people find pockets slimmer... Pocket nappies and AIOs are certainly more convenient but fitted nappies are usually more absorbent and more reliable too and although most people don't have a problem with AIOs and Pockets leaking some people find that only fitteds and wraps don't leak for them.

Fitteds tend to be better for night-times too...

With fitted nappies you can use PUL wraps, or Wool or fleece...

Hope that helps answer some of your questions :)

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Postby megansmummy » Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:12 am

With my daughter we used pockets untill 8 months when she started out wee'ing every combination of stuffing in sight and then i discovered fitteds and wool!! :wine: