Help needed with Little Lambs

My avatar
chunkymonkeymum
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Help needed with Little Lambs

Postby chunkymonkeymum » Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:41 pm

Hi,

I'm really hoping that someone will be able to help me because i'm new to cloth nappies and i haven't got a clue!
My little boy has been in cloth for three days (he's in size 1 cotton Little Lambs) and we're having terrible problems with the wraps digging into his thighs. He only has to wear them for an hour and he has deep red marks in his skin :( It's not even that he has chunky thigh's (he was prem so is a tiny 14lb at 10 months) and the actual nappy part fits well and i think that size 2 will be too big.
I'm panicking because stupidly i bought a birth to potty set because the trial went well and they were a bargain :oops:
Has anyone got any advice or will i have to accept that they are not right for Thomas and sell them? :-?

Nicole x

My avatar
*tinkerbellarella*
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Re: Help needed with Little Lambs

Postby *tinkerbellarella* » Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:45 pm

hiya, sometimes u may find different wraps are better suited than the ones that come with the packs. we don't get on so well with the tots ones, but love the nappies. we converted to wool a while ago, so have no issues with digging marks at all, but this might be a bit much to be thinking about if ur just 3 days into cloth. some different wraps would possibly be a good start, or try them either looser or in the next size up, before u have to spend more money.x

My avatar
simlou
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby simlou » Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:50 pm

We have little lambs and now that Ewan is getting to be quite big we are using WN wraps and motherease wraps over them as we were getting the same problems. I've just started branching out into wool too and we love our longies so think thats the way we will be going. Have you thought about wool at all?

My avatar
sarahw