Microfibre preferences

My avatar
usinukveg
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Microfibre preferences

Postby usinukveg » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:54 pm

Hi All,

I asked for some nappy advice from a site and the recommendation that I received was microfibre all the way (teddies).

I decided to go through the forums a bit to see how people felt about microfibre. There are lots of :| or :-? around the mention of microfibre nappies, but I'm having a hard time understanding why it's not great (except that wee can 'squish out' and some people just don't like the feel of it)

Obviously I have no experience whatsoever in this area, but it seems like a quick drying nappy would be ideal for our minuscule flat with no drier and radiators that you can't hang things on.

So what do you think about microfibre? Opinions from people with minuscule flats especially cherished!

Thanks so much :idea:

My avatar
CharlottesClan
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Re: Microfibre preferences

Postby CharlottesClan » Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:02 pm

microfibre does dry very fast.

however, its no good for heavy wetters, it can get powder build up in it worse then other fibres, it looks old fast it goes grey (yuk)

i think it depends on the type of child you have really, microfibre is no good for us here, george can out pee a little lambs in 20mins :shock:

one piece of advice DONT buy a whole set of the same nappies. its a waste of money if you dont like them/ have a poor fit/ have a heavy wetter you've wasted alot of money.

tips for being in a flat: get one of those over the bath airers, hang nappies on coat hangers in the airing cupboard, tie washing line cord from one window to another outside and hang nappies on that.

also, as long as you buy enough nappies, it doesnt matter how long it takes them to dry :hohoho:

My avatar
kermitgirl
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Postby kermitgirl » Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:05 pm