hf1

Bamboo.little lambs or bamboozles?

My avatar
angiepangie2809
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Bamboo.little lambs or bamboozles?

Postby angiepangie2809 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:45 am

Ok, so I've already got some brand new size 1 little lambs in bamboo for the new baby thanks to the free nappy pack that ran during real nappy month. I occasionaly use the odd size 2 on ethan and I do love them on him but have never used them on a smaller baby. I am thinking of using the ll's mainly as my main stash once baby is out of newborn nappies if all goes well but again, as I've never used size 1's on a little baby before I have no idea how well they perform and fit. Which got me wondering......I've never tried a bamboozle before...ever! Am I missing out? Are they better or worse than the bamboo ll's? Or are they basicaly a very similar nappy? The only thing I don't like about the ll's is the fact that the applix greys quite fast and goes quite curley and stiff too! What do you all think? Have you tried both and if so what was your fave out of the two? Thanks xxx

My avatar
tiyuricc
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: Bamboo.little lambs or bamboozles?

Postby tiyuricc » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:54 am

My bamboozles were the very original ones when they were first released, and i think they've changed quite a bit since then. I loved them with DS (size 2 only), a stash of 15 of them was his entire stash until pt, and they were used for 3 years and are now being used on Clara although I find they don't last her very well. Not sure if that's because they've been washed about 1000 times each, or if she's just a heavier wetter.