Bamboo inserts - how many layers

My avatar
dodda
Clothie
Clothie

Bamboo inserts - how many layers

Postby dodda » Thu May 10, 2012 11:30 am

Hi

I'm just starting out with the reusables and have had a look through the forum but couldn't find an answer so hopefully someone can help and I'm sorry if its already been asked before..

I want to buy some bamboo inserts. I've been looking at the Little Lambs Bamboo Boosters on FIll-your-pants which are £12 for 10 http://www.fill-your-pants.com/inserts-and-boosters/little-lamb-bamboo-boosters.html

and also at some Bamboo inserts on eBay which are £8.99 + P&P £3.99 so Total £12.98 for 10 http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/300692470576?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649#ht_500wt_1054

The Little Lambs are 2 layers and when I messaged the seller on eBay they said theirs are 3 layers so my question is would the LL 2 layers or the eBay 3 layers be better?

Also if possible could I check about how many would be a good place to start with putting in? I'm going to be using them on a 2 year old toddler who goes through 3-4 disposables a day in mainly pocket nappies. I also have some microfibre inserts so was thinking to start out with 1 bamboo, 1 microfibe and a microfleece liner through the daytime - does that sound about right?

At night he sleeps a good 12 hours and his nappy isn't too bad in the morning so would 2 bamboos, 1 microfibre and a microfleece liner be enough? We find we change his nappies more from poops than wees as it is quite rare he has a full nappy from wee even in the morning.

Thanks and hopefully someone can help.

xx

My avatar
Kirstyh
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Re: Bamboo inserts - how many layers

Postby Kirstyh » Thu May 10, 2012 11:39 am

The little lambs are just boosters not inserts so you will probably need something a bit better like now I can never spell this but petite dessous which are great, I wouldn't bother with the microfibre personally as it just squished wee out.