Bumgenious organic one size query

My avatar
SusanKP
Clothie
Clothie

Bumgenious organic one size query

Postby SusanKP » Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:29 am

Hello,

I am very new to cloth nappies and just recently purchased the bumgenious organic one size cloth nappies. I am slightly confused as to what I need as I purchased a starter kit that included 12 nappies, and eenees liners (bulk roll). I did not realise that the nappies come with inserts so I purchased bumgenious microfibre (one size) 6 pack inserts. I also purchased the little squirt.

Do I really need the microfibre inserts? What would they be best for (i.e for the night)?
Whats the difference with the eenees liners and the inserts that come with the nappy and the microfibre inserts that I purchased?
Do I need anything else?
What would you suggest to wipe the bubs bottom with thats environmentally friendly as I forgot about it when I purchased the above and where should I buy this online?
I did not buy a wet bag and realise I should have after I have purchased the above. Do you have any suggestions on a wet bag considering on the purchases I made above.
Is there anything else I need to know?

Thank you in advance..

My avatar
Pinchette
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: Bumgenious organic one size query

Postby Pinchette » Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:41 am

Hi,
I've only ever owned one Bumgenius nappy so I'm sure others will be able to advise better. They're fantastic nappies by the way really trim. The liners are there to catch the poos and protect the nappies from too much stains. So you line it and when you change baby, you just throw away the liner.
I'm not sure about the extra mf inserts to be honest, you could try them as an extra booster at night like you said but I'm not sure whether the nappy will have the room for extra boosting as I remember mine to be quite tight. So you could always re-sell them.