OMG I love Wee Notions

My avatar
GemnMoo
Clothie
Clothie

OMG I love Wee Notions

Postby GemnMoo » Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:37 pm

:idea:

Ok I am fairly new to cloth nappies and brought some of those cheap ones off ebay from hong kong I think to see if we get on, and we have muddled along :giggle:

But I have always noticed that they never really fitted her right at the front they are poppered I know nothing about rises or fits they are pockets never had a leak with them and they fit perfect around the legs but its just the front :roll:

They are done up to the smallest but not overlapped. does that make sense I barely do :giggle: and the edges of the nappy that are poppered seem to fall down (I'm reading this back to myself and it doesnt make sense hoplefully someone will get it) :giggle:

And so I thought I would try something new and brought my first Preloved WNOS on Aplix and god its perfect snug as a bug in a rug shes been wearing it for 2 hours now and no leaks yet to be poop tested :lol: but the rise is perfect the sides dont slip the only thing is the leg holes seem high but since we've had no leaks yet so Its obviously not an issue.

SO..... my question is do you think I should steer clear of poppers and go for SS and Aplix got 2 tots bots AIO to test yet with Aplix its all so confusing :oops: :gaah: :giggle: shes quite long not so sure about the skinny bit :giggle: nearly 23lb 1yr old

Thanks in advance

Gem

My avatar
quinnsfluffybum
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Re: OMG I love Wee Notions

Postby quinnsfluffybum » Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:41 pm

:idea: I love WN pockets too. It's all I'm using for Quinn at the moment (tho I'm contemplating trying some fitteds.......)

Anyway, I like SS as they have 2 rows of snaps so you can adjust them differently for the waist & legs.
Aplix is good as long as your LO doesn't undo them!!