Issues with baba & boo pockets - halp?

My avatar
im_mi
Clothie
Clothie

Issues with baba & boo pockets - halp?

Postby im_mi » Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:00 pm

Hi all!

Ok, I have a question about Baba&Boo pockets. I found them on ebay and they are really cute and cheap. I bought one to try for my 3 month old son and it seems to fit well. however, every single flippin' time we use it it leaks. Always from the front. I am pretty new to cloth and very new to pockets, so it might be that i'm not stuffing it right, but we also have a couple of Fuzzi Bunz and they never ever leak.

Has anyone here ever tried the baba&boo nappies? I thought i'd died and gone to heaven when i found such adorable pockets for such a brilliant price, is it just too good to be true? I'm praying it's just something i'm doing wrong as i really want these nappies to be as awesome as they look!

halp?

My avatar
im_mi
Clothie
Clothie

Re: Issues with baba & boo pockets - halp?

Postby im_mi » Sun Jan 02, 2011 6:48 pm

bumping this, can anyone help? should i be stuffing it with 2 inserts rather than just one?

My avatar
choccylisa
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Postby choccylisa » Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:07 pm

It's probably what you're stuffing them with. Have you just got microfibre inserts? They feel soft and fluffy and manmade? If so, these probably aren't enough, so maybe try getting some hemp ones like the Petit Dessous ones or bamboo ones like Little Lamb. You can find them on most nappying websites, have a look in the inserts and boosters section :wink: Off the top of my head - http://greenabubs.co.uk/index.php?main_ ... Path=26_27 will fit most pocket nappies and can be folded to boost mainly at the front if needed.

My avatar
sjm
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby sjm » Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:08 am

Maybe give them a couple more washes to increase absorbency

My avatar
im_mi
Clothie
Clothie

Postby im_mi » Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:55 pm