hf1

Kind of newbie here.

My avatar
LizBaker84
Clothie
Clothie

Kind of newbie here.

Postby LizBaker84 » Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:02 pm

Hi ladies. I tried cloth nappies with my eldest son who is now 3 but i never really got on with them, i didnt start till he was about 2 though and always had leakage issues and wicking problems. I now have a 20 week old son too and am really wanting to make this work. I have a really good selection of cloth pocket nappies and was hoping i could come on here and maybe get some advice and guidance. How to stuff them? how long i can leave them on for? washing and drying guides? and any other advice that may help me achieve this time round.

Thank you very much ladies. Hope you are all well.

Liz

My avatar
Mrsmurdoch
Clothie
Clothie

Re: Kind of newbie here.

Postby Mrsmurdoch » Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:20 pm

Hiya, I have a 5 yr old daughter and always used disposables :-( I know! My friend introduced me to cloth when I had my 2nd daughter and I've never looked back ! She's now 9months and we've never had any issues. We use itti bitti dish nappies ( all bought 2nd hand from here I might add) they arnt pockets but more like pads that popper in that you can remove.
The best things I've learnt is only use a table spoon of powder when washing them otherwise they go crunchy, to put a maternity pad with some tea tree oil on and stick it to the lid of our dirties bin( stops them smelling yuk) and to go full time we needed 15-16 nappies, washing every other day. We don't have a tumble dryer but a whole load will dry in a day on the line or in front of our storage heaters.
Hope that helps, try a few different brands (if you can afford to) and if they don't work for you sell the spare ones on here !

Hope that helps and good on you for trying it again :-)

My avatar
Mum-to-2
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Mum-to-2 » Mon Jun 13, 2011 3:54 pm