Teething nappy rash - HELP!!!

My avatar
Janfusion
Clothie
Clothie

Teething nappy rash - HELP!!!

Postby Janfusion » Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:27 pm

Hi ladies,

I've been using cloth now for about 3 - 4 months and find it great but my LO has started teething and has a bit of a spotty nappy rash. I used sposies for a few days with loads of sudocrem and it cleared up well. I have only put her back into cloth for 1 day and rash is coming back. :( What if any cream can I use with cloth as I prefer not to use sposies?? Also what about liners which ones are best? Oh forgot - I'm using pockets and itti's mainly BBOS and BG's.

Any advice would be great,

Jan x

My avatar
emmalala
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Re: Teething nappy rash - HELP!!!

Postby emmalala » Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:31 pm

i would still use loads of cream and put a liner in. i use disposable ones, i have one life liners and they are really soft and twinkle on the web do some liners that are soft too. used fleece liners once but they gave him a rash..

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Louise » Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:43 pm

I've always used cloth even when my LOs have a rash, I just use disposable liners. I've moved this to the nappy rash section - have a look there, there's lots of tips.

My avatar
Janfusion
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Janfusion » Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:51 pm

Thanks ladies will have a look now.

I have some disp liners but I felt that they kept the moisture next to her skin. I change her 3 - 4 hourly and her nappies are generally quite wet but not soaked, would I need to be changing her more frequently?

Jan x

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Soupdragon » Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:59 pm