hf1

Hello from Kent

My avatar
JennyWren
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Hello from Kent

Postby JennyWren » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:05 pm

Hi everyone, I'm Jenny, SAHM to Ethan (10), Stella (8) and Livia (22 months). I was introduced to cloth by the Cornish Real Nappy Project when Liv was very young and have loved using cloth ever since. I wish I had known about cloth when my other two were babies. Liv is starting to potty train and her favourite game is hopping on the potty every 5 minutes to do a 'tiny wee', as she puts it. We are using stretchy type nappies at the moment (like Sandy's).
I am a qualified languages teacher, but after a hair-raising experience in a secondary school in Cornwall, am happier at home pottering about. My current projects are teaching myself Italian and making a Tudor dress for a re-enactment day at school. I am married to Clyde, who is a psychiatric nurse. Unfortunately he works very hard and doesn't know where the nappy box is.
Sorry about the ramble - can you tell I have been locked indoors with no adult company! Hello to anyone I have met from CNA.
Would love to meet anyone local - we are now living in Kent, near Dartford.

My avatar
nic1
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby nic1 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:10 pm

Hi Jenny and welcome. I am not in kent but there's one or two on here that are!!

I am Nicola, mummy to Emma who is 7 and Evie, my cloth bum, who is 28mths. I have been using cloth for 14 mths now and am very addicted too!! Evie is our last child though so once she's PT'd there'll be no more fluff......whatever will i do! :? :shock:

Look forward to chatting more with you both on nappies but also we have a good daily non nappy chat in Gen. chat too. Come and join us! :lol:

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby Annette » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:30 pm