complete newbie :-)

My avatar
Rowesb
Clothie
Clothie

complete newbie :-)

Postby Rowesb » Sun May 16, 2010 6:16 pm

:idea: everyone, I'm Rowesb, and 6 months pregnant with our first

I am really interested in getting to grips with cloth after things have settled down, and am just figuring out where to start. It all seems so daunting (I can hear you all giggle at me!!)

My avatar
clairelou88
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: complete newbie :-)

Postby clairelou88 » Sun May 16, 2010 6:25 pm

:idea: welcome,
congrats on :pregnant:
i didnt start CD with alister till he was 3mnths once you get into the swing of things with the right nappies that are good for you and a good wash routine it easy peasy!

My avatar
Rowesb
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Rowesb » Sun May 16, 2010 6:30 pm

Thanks Clairelou,
I think it is the 'finding the right nappies' that scares me... but then that is why I am here now lol, lots of time!!

My avatar
angelsquidge
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby angelsquidge » Sun May 16, 2010 6:37 pm

Hello :cnthug:

It's not as daunting as you might think, once you get to grips with it all lol!

Have a look through the classifieds section- you can pick up a lot of bargains there and you'll be able to try out a lot of different types and makes of nappies to see what suits you and your lo best :)

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Postby Emma1977 » Sun May 16, 2010 7:15 pm

:idea: :idea: :idea:

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Postby megansmummy » Sun May 16, 2010 7:21 pm

:idea:

Welcome to the wonderful world of cloth! Congrats on your :pregnant: