Hi from Mid Wales :D

My avatar
glovecat
Clothie
Clothie

Postby glovecat » Sun Apr 10, 2011 12:57 pm

Hi,
Just been recommended this site by a mummy friend... It's great, I love it already! I had Megan, my first baby, in September last year and used washable nappies from day one, it just seemed like the most sensible thing to do! :D
The day after our induction, the paedeotrician couldn't figure out how to undo the Little Lamb nappy we had her in, which was quite funny (also quite worrying, are washables THAT rare?!) - he said "Is it sort of like a nappy or something?" Strange.

Anyway, since the Little Lambs, I have moved on to pocket nappies (Fuzzis in particular are my favourites) which seem so much more comfortable, less bulky, and quicker to dry!

Not sure what else to say, other than a bit about me, I guess - I was a full time musician before we had Megan, now we live on a smallholding and are trying our best to become self-sufficient in food and energy (so lots of digging about now!) - I love growing vegetables and my partner shoots the odd rabbit or pheasant for the pot... Also I see that there are quite a few knitters on here - I love knitting and doing crafty things, even though nowadays there isn't so much time for that, ha ha :shock:

Looking forward to meeting you all!
Last edited by glovecat on Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

My avatar
The Tree Fairy
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict
Site Supporter

Postby The Tree Fairy » Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:18 pm

Hi glovecat. Welcome to Cloth Nappy Tree :wave:

I hope you enjoy using the site - there are plenty of areas to explore, if you can't find something or have any questions just ask, everyone is friendly and helpful :-D

My avatar
angelsquidge
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: Hi from Mid Wales :D

Postby angelsquidge » Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:14 pm

:wave: and welcome to CNT. I'm loving how many Welshies are here now :wine:

My avatar
glovecat
Clothie
Clothie