My avatar
puppycat
Clothie
Clothie

New to cloth with a toddler!

Postby puppycat » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:08 am

Hello all

I am a complete cloth newbie :shock:

My daughter is 2 on the 20th of this month so I'm a little late joining the party. TBH I always liked the thought of using cloth but I didn't know anything about it and just assumed we were still in Terry's towelling era and didn't know that things had moved on considerably.

As luck would have it my neighbour is a cloth expert :yahoo: and has loaned me some cloth (I believe you call it 'fluff'?) to try before we buy sort of thing. My daughter had her first cloth nappy on last night with a lush pink hippy style wrap. She had the fattest botty ever and I couldn't stop smiling! :lol:

So.. to round off, I am very excited and keen to start my own nappy collection, probably the 'fitted' nappies because they just seem so cute with the different wraps and the easiest type IMO.

Happy for any advice you have :)

TTFN
Puppy x

My avatar
KimmyM
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: New to cloth with a toddler!

Postby KimmyM » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:26 am

Welcome to the party :)
I am an addict as is most people here.
Have you discovered WN yet if you looking for total cute have a look at their website or look in baby bum boutique at the bum cheeks :giggle:
I use WN wraps and northan lights (their fitted's)
It's never to late :thumbsup:

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby monsterm » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:28 am

Hi & welcome to the tree :cnthug:

My avatar
puppycat
Clothie
Clothie

Postby puppycat » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:10 am

Thanks for the replies :wave:

I'm not quite up on the lingo yet, could you tell me what WN is?

I'm just looking at the birth to potty packs, thinking ahead to the next one (we're TTC) and it seems practical. I really love the wraps though but I know DH is reluctant to spend money :giggle:

My avatar
KimmyM
Sucker for Cloth Nappies