hf1

Nursery not happy with cloth :(

My avatar
gillypoos
Clothie
Clothie

Nursery not happy with cloth :(

Postby gillypoos » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:15 pm

Hello. I'm a newbie to this forum stuff, but I'm desperate!

Have a 20m girl, she's been @ nursery for a year. I send her with easy fits, nursery were reluctant at first but managed to persuade them. They have the odd moan but now have said no more cloth :(

She's recently had a sore bum (teething) so they have put her in their sposies (that's their choice) so I was told no more cloth because:
-she's much more mobile in sposies (hey she can get up our stairs PDQ in a real nappy) even climbing on a chair is easier for her..
- they make red marks on her legs (nope, that's the night nappies which I do put on tight)
So no more cloth of any shape or size...
I felt like the worst parent in the world hearing this :(

I didn't rise to the bait last week, thought it was best to discuss this after I had time to think.

Anyone have any advice please? Leaving not really an option as this is really close to my work, anywhere else would probably mean pay loads in late fees. And not really fair to move her.
I want to fight my corner as I've heard places can't refuse cloth, but I also don't want them to tell me to find somewhere else...

Thanks in advance x

My avatar
JabberJabber
Cloth Nappy Prophet
Cloth Nappy Prophet

Re: Nursery not happy with cloth :(

Postby JabberJabber » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:21 pm

They cannot tell you you can't use cloth! What if your child were allergic to something in disposables, what would they do then?

It sounds like they need educating better to be honest to learn to put them on so they don't cause red marks.

The mobility thing is rubbish. How have generations of people managed - they weren't all in disposables.

I'm frustrated on your behalf!

My avatar
Dora
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby Dora » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:30 pm