hf1

How I use my nappies.

My avatar
SarryB
Clothie
Clothie

How I use my nappies.

Postby SarryB » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:52 pm

I'm quite new to ClothNappyTree, but I do love cloth nappies. One of the hardest thing I found when looking at nappies was finding out just how people use them. So I thought it might be handy for people considering cloth to look and learn about how cloth-users use their nappies. I've made this list of questions, and would love if you could fill it out?
How many children do you have in nappies and how long have you been using cloth?

What is your main reason for wanting to use cloth nappies?

What is your preferred type of nappy (SIO, AIO, BTP etc) and why?

How many cloth nappies/wraps/wipes etc do you have?

What do you use at night time?

Do you use cloth wipes, why and what kind?

Do you use liners, why and what kind?

How do you store your clean nappies/wipes etc?

How do you store your dirty nappies/wipes?

How do you wash and dry your nappies?

How do you do a strip wash of your nappies?

How do you use your cloth nappies when out and about?

My avatar
SarryB
Clothie
Clothie

Re: How I use my nappies.

Postby SarryB » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:39 pm

How many children do you have in nappies and how long have you been using cloth?
I have one 9.5 month old boy in nappies, and have been using them since he was 2.5 months old.

I hate landfill. I really hate the idea that nappies I used as a baby will still be sitting there, trying to degrade, when my great-great-great-great grand-childen are having babies.