hf1

Newborn stash - what else?

My avatar
Liz_Mossum
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Newborn stash - what else?

Postby Liz_Mossum » Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:46 pm

I'm completely new to babies and cloth, but have been reading reviews all over the place. Wanted to get a good selection of AIOs and Fitted and just try them out when he arrives before buying a load of the ones that work.
So does this sound enough just for that purpose? Appreciate we'll need more for continued use.

Fitted
1 Totsbots Stretchy size 1
4 Motherease Sandy's
3 LLs

AIOs
1 Totsbots Easyfit
1 Totsbots Teenyfit
1 BG Newborn
2 Rumparooz Lil Joeys Newborn

Wraps
1 Totswrap size 0
2 Motherease Rikki small

Other
3 LL liners
3 LL boosters
1 pack Totsbots disposable liners.

Also thinking about bidding on some Kissaluvs small, Weenotions NL and Swaddlebees Simplex NB.
Don't want to get carried away, and have bought most secondhand, as would rather spend the money on the ones that we know work and we'll carry on using.

I'll need to get a nappy bin, mesh and some other bits and pieces, but in terms of nappies, would anyone recommend any others? Am I missing anything? Should I be buying lots of really good boosters and liners? Would prefer reusable liners ideally. Thanks all :)

My avatar
Bugglyboo
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: Newborn stash - what else?

Postby Bugglyboo » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:36 am

For nb stage, i am loving Green panda fitteds, nature babies lovables and terry squares. I also prefer Blueberry coveralls to all other wraps. We have our newborn in the mini coverall and our giant toddler in the 2nd size. Both fit really well, lots of growing room without leg gape.

My avatar
ems101
Cloth Nappy Disciple
Cloth Nappy Disciple

Postby ems101 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:21 am