hf1

Finally out of fsot for a bit!

My avatar
moomi_mama
Clothie
Clothie

Finally out of fsot for a bit!

Postby moomi_mama » Wed Apr 28, 2010 9:51 am

Hi mamas, i am very new to cloth and i'm slowly finding my way round---how many different types are there :-? !
anyway my name is kate and i'm mummy to my twp beautiful girls, Molly who is 3 (4 next month :shock: ) and Mia who is 14 months and a new cloth bum!
my first expereince of cloth nappies (well technically my second but i dont remember the first!) was with my brother. he is 16 years younger than me and my dad and his then wife had him in cloth. they were a plasticy like outer (wrap?) and a piece of cloth that was folded into 3 then put inside. they put the dirty nappies in a big plastic bin outside and once a week it was collected and replaced with however many they needed for the next week-- all for £5! so my dad has been really positive about cloth but my mum has been a bit 'oh have you not got enough to wash??' having said that my dad never washed a cloth nappy so maybe thats why! :hohoho:
you can imagine my shock when i realised how many differnt types of nappies there was -----the choice!
so we are part time at the min as we have 2 bumgenius flip outers and 7 inners. mia is a wee monster so we go through them fast. also i haven't tried her at night yet. maybe a bit selfishly but i work 7pm-11pm and shes been really unsettled recently so i don't want to give her more reasons to wake through the night!
since i went back to work i've cut down on :bf: (sorry really wanted to use that and i prob won't again!) as df settles her at night so shes has a lot of upheaval recently so i'm hoping her sleep settles soon :waiting: