hf1

Problems with swaddlebees pocket nappies?!?!

My avatar
Ruth
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Problems with swaddlebees pocket nappies?!?!

Postby Ruth » Fri Apr 13, 2007 5:08 pm

Hi all, now remember I am new to cloth so don't laugh at me...

After testing 1 fuzzi, 1 minki huggles, 1 mommys touch and 1 swaddlebee I have decided on swaddlebees believe it or not!! Jack is quite tall and slim really (much like me..... I WISH!) Now I am worried as I have just ordered 6 because I loved them so much, but hear people have problems with them. After 1 wash he had it on for 2 hours and then pooed in it!!! But he wasn't at all damp and they washed well etc. I liked the fit of them on him as I found a large fuzzi too big and mommy's touch one size a bit of a faff tbh. These are nice and snug on him and I genuinely think he was happiest in them out of all of them (or am I kidding myself cos they are my fave? lol) Can anyone tell me what problems they have had with them? I used a hemp insert that I had washed once so I know it will get much more absorbant after several more washes but 2 hours I thought was pretty good for one wash and I only changed him cos he pooed.

Sorry to waffle!!! Have just spent £60 so having a panic now!!! :?

My avatar
clothmama
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Admin

Postby clothmama » Fri Apr 13, 2007 5:21 pm