hf1

Best nappies for newborn.

My avatar
lilypie
Clothie
Clothie

Best nappies for newborn.

Postby lilypie » Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:40 pm

I am due in December, and am wanting to use cloth from as near to newborn as I can - so only really plan to use disposables whilst in hospital.

I am wondering if anyone can recommend any nappies which are good for newborn babies? I have only brought some Totsbots Teenyfits so far (and have to admit this was mainly because they just look so adorable!) and I like how slim fitting they look in comparison to my BTP sized nappies - so am going to buy some more fitteds for the newborn stage.

As I am new to cloth, and the first of my friends/family to try it in a great number of years - I am hoping you could offer me some suggestions!

Thanks

LP x

My avatar
little1
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Re: Best nappies for newborn.

Postby little1 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:39 pm

My fave are : Bumbenius xs or small AIO's and totsbots size 1 stretchies and Little lambs for fitteds x

My avatar
happytails
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby happytails » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:40 pm

Ive got Diddy diapers, Dunk n fluff and then just a massive variety of fitted nappies to try :wink: got 2 Teenyfits and 3 pocket nappies also (Weenotions and Neppula)

Hoping to find out what works for us best and sell the ones that dont and buy more of what do :lol:

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Soupdragon » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:58 pm

I think for fit, reliability and cost you can't go far wrong with Sandy's. They're quite trim fitting (I bought the bamboo version) and fit for ages on my DD - I sold on the smalls before she outgrew them.

My avatar
Tootsgirl
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Tootsgirl » Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:05 pm

Hiya

I think the best advice to to get 1 of each thing you fancy and give them a go after baby arrives, as you won't know what suits you until you try them.