hf1

Leaking :( - please convince me to persevere with cloth

My avatar
fluffpuffin
Clothie
Clothie

Leaking :( - please convince me to persevere with cloth

Postby fluffpuffin » Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:55 pm

I'm fairly new to cloth but am now seriously considering giving up. I'm constantly having to change my little girl's clothes, as the nappies - pockets and AIO's - just always tend to leak from the legs, even just after a short wear. I tried different inserts, washed them plenty of times, but just don't know what I'm doing wrong??? They're definately tight enough around the legs, there's no gaping. so why are they leaking all the time? please help, I love my pretty cloth nappies and really want to use them, for obvious reasons. I hate that I'm considering switching back, so please convince me to persevere. What could I be doing wrong?

My avatar
nappynutter
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: Leaking :( - please convince me to persevere with cloth

Postby nappynutter » Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:57 pm

If she's a heavy wetter, you'd be better with fitted nappies. Some babies just don't get on with pockets or all-in-ones.

Have you tied anything else?

My avatar
paintedclaws
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby paintedclaws » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:00 pm

What inserts and nappy brands are you using?

I couldn't (he's potty trained this last week) use pockets on Noah at all as he was just to much of a heavy wetter so we used fitteds with wool.

My avatar
fluffpuffin
Clothie
Clothie

Postby fluffpuffin » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:03 pm

No, I haven't tried fitted's yet - I'd rather not have to use a 2 part nappy, at least not for daytime, as hubby does a lot of nappy changing too. Is there nothing I can do to make my AIO's & pocket's work? I do have a couple of fitted nappies at home which I have yet to try out, I hope I have more luck with them.