hf1

OK where do i start!

My avatar
teresat
Clothie
Clothie

OK where do i start!

Postby teresat » Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:35 pm

So i'm new to cloth but fed up with leaky disposables. I have just bought some one size pockets and some extra little lamb inserts ans some fleece liners, but.............. How many am i gonna need how good are they have i got everything i need?? My lo is 6 months but small for his age 14lb 2oz today.
Sorry i amy be a pain in the bum asking loads of stuff but i've got the nappies and inserts just waiting for liners. I've washed and dried (30 wash witrh non bio and no softener) Also having trouble getting hold of a nappy bin for my dirties

Thanks
Teresa xx

My avatar
littlesez
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Supporter

Re: OK where do i start!

Postby littlesez » Wed Jan 05, 2011 9:01 pm

teresat wrote:So i'm new to cloth but fed up with leaky disposables. I have just bought some one size pockets and some extra little lamb inserts ans some fleece liners, but.............. How many am i gonna need how good are they have i got everything i need?? My lo is 6 months but small for his age 14lb 2oz today.
Sorry i amy be a pain in the bum asking loads of stuff but i've got the nappies and inserts just waiting for liners. I've washed and dried (30 wash witrh non bio and no softener) Also having trouble getting hold of a nappy bin for my dirties

Thanks
Teresa xx

what make are the pockets? most pockets have a stay dry inner so you might not need the fleece. But depends on if you buying anymore nappies.

how good are they? pockets are only as good as what you stuff them with what inserts have you got?

how many do you need? depend on how often you want to wash and whats your drying situation?

napy bin- just go to DIY or pound shop and get any large lidded bucket

ask away x

My avatar
sexyjacksparrow
Clothie
Clothie

Postby sexyjacksparrow » Wed Jan 05, 2011 9:05 pm

Hi hun,