Mooncups/CSP info/views/advice

My avatar
sophie90
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Mooncups/CSP info/views/advice

Postby sophie90 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 8:20 pm

Helloooo :wave:
I am looking at using CSP after bubs is born, I have never used it before and TBH wasn't aware of it's existence until I joined here!!
I have no idea what types/brands there are and what fabrics are better, and was hoping for some advice and recs, as I want to buy in a stash pre-birth so I'm prepared afterwards (My periods came back pretty damn quickly with both my boys and am expecting the same to happen again!)
Any advice would be fab!!
Also I'm a tad freaked out by mooncups, and was looking to get some info on them before making my mind up on them, dont want to rule them out as an option when they might be really good!
Sophie

My avatar
moonsunstars2
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: Mooncups/CSP info/views/advice

Postby moonsunstars2 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 9:05 pm

Hi,

I use CSP and love it - So glad I made the switch :) Like you, until I came on here - I'd never even heard of them, and at first (if I'm completely honest) was a little freaked out by the thought of using cloth san pro lol :giggle:.

My fav's have to be Little Gumnut, Looby Lu's and titches stitches. I've only tried a Obv topping with a fleece backing and they suit me to a tee. I was always worried that they wouldn't be as reliable as normal shop bought pads - but I actually find them alot more comfortable and less likely to leak (I can be very heavy - sorry tmi). & Hollow Oak are favourites with alot of ladies - I used to have one and liked it but had to sell to fund more little gumnut ones. Others are honour your flo & go with the flo I think - although I've not tried them...