hf1

I bought a Mooncup!

My avatar
becky1978
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

I bought a Mooncup!

Postby becky1978 » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:32 pm

Well finally today I bit the bullet and bought a Mooncup! I am quite excited about it and AF is due next week, does anyone have any good hints and tips that they could share as I really am a complete beginner!

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Re: I bought a Mooncup!

Postby megansmummy » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:48 pm

:wine: Excellent!! Hope you get on well with it next week!!

My avatar
becky1978
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: I bought a Mooncup - update!

Postby becky1978 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:53 pm

Just to update - AF finally came last night, hmmm only 3 weeks later than I was expecting it then!

Anyway I used my Mooncup overnight without any problem, and have had it in all day today too and it was fine!

I was a bit conscious of it and so have emptied it 3 times today, but can anyone tell me how often it should be emptied please?

My avatar
Woozle35
Cloth Nappy Disciple
Cloth Nappy Disciple

Re: I bought a Mooncup - update!

Postby Woozle35 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:56 pm

I have bought one too! Just waiting for af.

becky1978 wrote:Just to update - AF finally came last night, hmmm only 3 weeks later than I was expecting it then!

Anyway I used my Mooncup overnight without any problem, and have had it in all day today too and it was fine!

?

Glad it went well, your filling me with confidence :D

My avatar
gayleygoo
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Postby gayleygoo » Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:26 pm

:wine: to Mooncup love!