washable womens things....

My avatar
jessicawall_138
Clothie
Clothie

washable womens things....

Postby jessicawall_138 » Sun Jul 18, 2010 3:03 pm

Hi.
I am seriously considering using washable sanitary pads and breast pads, this time round... has anyone got any advice to give?
When I used disposable pads, after my first birth, I had such bad rubbing on the inside of my legs. Will washable, cotton ones stop this from happening? If so - I am getting them!! I really don't want that pain again!
Also, I found that with disposable breast pads they either moved under my breasts or just filled too quickly! I am rather large breasted, so is this the reason? Or will washable ones cure these problems?
I am a complete novice with all this - and even going to use cloth nappies!! (which I am very excited about!!!!)
Thankyou so much... the more advice and personal opinions the better :D Thankyou!

My avatar
nic1
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Re: washable womens things....

Postby nic1 » Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:30 pm

have never used washable breast pads so can't advice on that personally, sorry, but i know many ladies on here have.

The pads i like are wool/fleece backed, none rub me. My personal faves are titches stitches, puddlekins and fussybutt pads. I am sure you won't regret making the switch, for me it's one of the best things i have done.

ETA: i never even put what topped pads i like, i love BV topped best but also like Minkee ones.

My avatar
zippie-purple-monkey
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby zippie-purple-monkey » Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:45 pm

Hiya

I had BV breast pads and also have a large chest, I found they moved around quite alot. I will definately get some again but get them bigger so they stay tucked in my bra.