hf1

Knit/Jersey/interlock fabric print site suggestions please

My avatar
Velvetsteph
Cloth Nappy Clanger
Cloth Nappy Clanger

Knit/Jersey/interlock fabric print site suggestions please

Postby Velvetsteph » Mon Jul 04, 2011 9:49 am

Please can you recommend me some websites for interesting and pretty girly knit print fabrics?

I've been searching etsy but would prefer uk sites really although I'm not overly fussed about buying from the US it just takes longer to get to me :lol:

I know that the co-ops are the best place I think but having not joined the group does Nur have a direct site? I don't mind paying more than co-op prices I guess I just want some fabrics to make pretty things for the girls :lol:

I also need some of that ribbing edge stuff I guess for neck lines? I'm a bit of a novice at this stuff!!

My avatar
red_dwarf
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Re: Knit/Jersey/interlock fabric print site suggestions please

Postby red_dwarf » Mon Jul 04, 2011 10:40 am

If you are using the fishsticks patterns, then you dont need ribbing, you just use interlock, and tbh I would use interlock for the neckline even if I wasnt using the fishsticks patterns as it holds its stretch a lot better and is much less likely to be pulled out of shape.
You can still join the co-ops it generally doesnt take long for someone to accept your request to join, and I think you would be able to join in the nur order. Im not sure if you can order from nur without being part of the co-op tho :-?
You can buy a decent amount of interlocks and knit prints from lushtush, and tissu.co.uk sells a great selection of plain coloured intolocks which work great as contrasting fabrics and for necklines/wrist cuffs/leg cuffs etc etc. They do sell some prints, but not many.

My avatar
Rae
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby Rae » Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:59 pm

YOu can buy direct from Nur, but the prices are a bit higher
http://www.printknitsstudio.com/