hf1

Can it really be that easy?

My avatar
pinksalmon2001
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Can it really be that easy?

Postby pinksalmon2001 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:21 am

Tyler is 3 on new years eve so I finally decided to get my act together and have a go at potty training him (something that I have been ignoring for the past 6 months or so). Yesterday morning I left a nappy on him until he had done a poo (about 9am) and then left him bare bummed without one for the rest of the day - I just told him he needed to do his wees on the potty if he needed one and left him to it with 2 potties in the lounge. He got really stressed if I kept reminding him so I didn't bother in the end and he only had one tiny accident all day but even with that he managed to get to the potty to finish :wine:

This morning I took his night nappy off and told him that the potties were there if he needed a wee or poo and so far all wees and a poo have been on the potty with no prompting at all :wine: We are staying in all day tomorrow and Friday so I think I will try him with pants tomorrow and pants and trousers Friday as we are going to a local con club with friends for a few hours Christmas Eve so obviously he will need to be dressed but so far I am so pround of him and really don't know what I have been stressing about for so long :giggle:

My avatar
sportyminx
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: Can it really be that easy?

Postby sportyminx » Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:35 am

Awww HOORAY! I am so so pleased for you and clever little Tyler - give him a big :yahoo: from Naomi :hug:

Honestly though, the same happened with Naomi didn't it - of course there were accidents but they were so very few and far between - I couldn't believe it either!

Yay :widesmile:

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Shaunie » Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:34 pm