hf1

Nappy advice

My avatar
fluffylove
Clothie
Clothie

Nappy advice

Postby fluffylove » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:29 am

Hi guys i'm new to all this and was looking for a little help, only been doing cloth for 3 weeks now. I have become a very lucky mum and at the age of 8 weeks my little one has decided to sleep 8 hours at night (bliss :yahoo: ). However this has presented a slight problem in that the nappies we were using, LL Bamboo, that held up when she was waking once and being changed, are no longer absorbent enough and are leaking. I think my little one is a fairly heavy wetter, although she is my first so i have nothing to gauge this against. So what i'm after is night nappy recommendations please, i just dont even know where to start. Thanks in advance!! :thumbsup:

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Re: Nappy advice

Postby Louise » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:36 am

I've moved this from General Chat as we have a dedicated night nappy section. I used newborn Little Gumnut All Hours nappies when DD was tiny. We also use wool as it helps some of the liquid to evaporate meaning the nappies aren't as wet in the morning. Have you tried boosting the LLs at all? If not I'd try that first before buying anything new.

My avatar
twoboys
Clothie
Clothie

Postby twoboys » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:42 am

Both my boys are/were (DS1 is out of nappires now) very heavy wetters and fed a lot during the night. I don't like changing in the middle of the night as it takes too long to get them back to sleep after, so they were in their nappies for at least 12 hours.