hf1

Stuttering.

My avatar
JenKyleKaitlinRoo
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Stuttering.

Postby JenKyleKaitlinRoo » Fri Nov 05, 2010 7:11 pm

My ds1 has recently started to stutter when he talks. Its not all the time but he does do it very often. I have no idea what has started it and I'm not sure whether its worth seeing someone about or not :-? As its a recent thing it may go as quick as it came but I then think what if it wont go away and I didnt get help early enough. He's 6.5.

I have since had a few choice comments from my mum saying he must be very unhappy etc as its a sign of a phsycological problem :(

Anyone else's older child had this or even younger ones? Did you get it treated or did you just leave it?

My avatar
zoeyboo
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Re: Stuttering.

Postby zoeyboo » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:10 pm

:hug: :hug: :hug: Jen :hug: :hug: :hug:
I've no experience but didn't want to not reply ... if it were me I'd give the Dr a call when he was at school, GP should call you back for a chat and you can just run it by him & see what he says, I'd be happier to do that than leave it tbh.

My avatar
JenKyleKaitlinRoo
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby JenKyleKaitlinRoo » Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:09 pm

Thanks hun. Going to take Roo to the clinic on Monday as I have my own concerns oer him too so will ask HV while I'm there.

My avatar
GeoMax
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Postby GeoMax » Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:33 pm