hf1

Trying to find the right pocket.

My avatar
Fibefm
Clothie
Clothie

Trying to find the right pocket.

Postby Fibefm » Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:04 pm

Hi, I am very new to the reusable world and am currently trying the Thirsties Snap and Little Lambs pockets on my 8 month old daughter. The issue i have is that she is quite chunky - with very chubby squishy thighs. The LL rubs, so I have parked that until she slims down a bit, the Thirsties is ok, but still quite tight.
I have come across weenotions and am hoping to find one to try - but then I have seen that you can choose front fastening or side? Do I need to try both - is there a difference in the fit?
Help please as being new this is all a bit scary! Are there any other makes/brands that could be better or worth trying and also, where do I find them for sale to try?
Thank you :-?

My avatar
ponygirl
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Re: Trying to find the right pocket.

Postby ponygirl » Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:07 pm

I have a tall but slim girl so completely different! But I do like smartipants and itti bitti dlish.

Also how about using fitteds and wool? I would think the fit would be a bit more forgiving than pockets.

Hope that helps

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Louise » Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:12 pm

Wee Notions are great. Have a look in the classifieds section. Re front or side snaps, its all down to personaly preference. We don't get a great fit with front fastening nappies so 95% of my stash is side snaps. I find them better as there are two sets of snaps to adjust (waist and thigh) whereas with front fastening there's just the one set of waist snaps.

My avatar
lazylexis
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby lazylexis » Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:39 pm

we couldn't ever get WN to fit our small waist chunky thighs DS1 either OS or SS. Pockets that worked for us were ecobubs,greenkids and bumgenius

My avatar
Fibefm
Clothie
Clothie