Night nappies for my my DD :)

My avatar
emmajayne33
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Night nappies for my my DD :)

Postby emmajayne33 » Thu May 07, 2009 4:50 pm

Hi!

I'm a bit of a novice, only been in cloth for 6 weeks!

I'm wondering if anyone could give me a bit of advice, my DD is 2.5 and around 33lbs ish... I'm currently using disposables on her at night and really want her out of them completely. So I was wondering if anyone could suggest a good night nappy that would fit her. She's a very heavy wetter, sometimes leaks with a sposie... I've been looking at the WNNN and UD night nappies, but I'm feeling confused and clueless!!!!!!... :-?

THanks in advance! :hug:

xx

My avatar
Rae
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Re: Night nappies for my my DD :)

Postby Rae » Thu May 07, 2009 5:10 pm

My DD is 2.5 and potty trained in the day. Since she potty trained, the only nihgt nappy we can use without leaving her red is either a standard or slinki large nappies by minki. In saaying that she is getting close to outgrowing the large slinki minkis due to rise issues. I am hoping that she doesn't grow too much more in the body before she fully potty trains. She ouwets sposies, and in her minki pockets we have a HH hemp insert plus an ellas house hemp insert topped off with bamboo (so they are huge).
WNNN were good with wool over the top (with an extra easy peasy hemp booster) before we potty trained, but after we potty trained the wet bamboo on the outside rubbing on her legs left her with red nasty marks.

My avatar
2climbingboys
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby 2climbingboys » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:32 pm

Toby has Wee Notions Night Notions in XL and Upsy Daisy are also making him some soy Night Nappies in XL at the moment. He is 2.5 yo and 35 lbs. Just e-mail Wee Notions or Upsy Daisy to arrange it.

He is potty trained in the day (and so far - gingers crossed) no red marks from wet bamboo.